Highlights: AAG Meeting, April 5–9

The annual meeting of the AAG will soon be starting in Boston, and GSAG will be sponsoring several events. If this is your first AAG meeting, visit the Welcome to the AAG Panel for tips on getting the best out of the conference:

Wednesday: 8:00 – 9:40 AM in Room 203, Hynes Join us for our annual social event at the famous Mapparium. Lunch will be provided.

Thursday: 12:50PM – 3:00 PM at the Mary Baker Eddy Library. Elections for new officers will be held at the GSAG Business Meeting.

Friday: 7:10 – 8:10 PM in Vineyard, Marriott Friday: Our annual GSAG plenary, titled Building a Graduate Community : Insights from graduate student union members, will feature Dr. Christy Thornton (Rowan University), Anna Waltman (University of Massachusetts Amherst), Sam Klug (Harvard University) and Caitlin Ella Wind (New York University).

Looking Forward To Seeing You There!



GSAG Professional Development Awards 2017

About GSAG Professional Development Awards

GSAG is a professional organization committed to representing graduate students within the Association of American Geographers and their advancement in the field of Geography. The GSAG Awards Committee will review all applications and award five $250 GSAG Professional Development Awards. We encourage all graduate students, masters and PhD, to apply. Preference will be given to first-time attendants of the AAG annual conference. Please fill out all the sections in the form below and submit by Friday, February 13, 2015. Awardees must pick-up award checks at the GSAG Business Meeting at the AAG annual conference. Email this application and all materials to Graciela Sandoval at gs1132@txstate.edu, GSAG treasurer, or call (512) 245-6567 (office) if you have questions.


1) Wenjing Jiang

2) Melva Trevino-Pena

3) Melissa Bernardo

4) Azeezat Johnson

5) Dinesha Senarathna


Click the link below to apply for the GSAG Professional Development Award